Alison Sibley – Stelos Superstar

2 Aug

Alison Sibley at the Stelos Alliance Awards banquet in April

This week’s Stelos Superstar recognition goes to Ms. Alison Sibley, a recipient of a 2012 Student Foundation scholarship!

Alison is a finance major, graduate of the Stelos Alliance’s Housley Principled Leadership Program and incoming Student Body Vice President of Texas State University.

Student Foundation is a collection of student leaders from various campus organizations that coordinate programs and represent the student body at distinguished university events.  Not only did Alison stand out from a competitive bunch like Student Foundation, but her contributions to the Housley program, the Student Organizations Council and the Freshman Council of the Associated Student Government reveal just how extraordinary this young lady is.

“I am incredibly thankful for the Student Foundation scholarship because it encourages me to continue my hard work and service to Texas State. I love being involved with my university because it strengthens my leadership skills, helps me develop new relationships, and give back to my community. This scholarship eases the financial demands of pursuing higher education and allows me to focus on academics and service. I know that with the support Stelos Alliance offers I will be able to positively impact my future and the future of Texas State University,” Sibley said.

We’re proud of Alison and the legacy she is creating at Texas State University!

_______________________________________________

You can see all of the scholarships offered by the Stelos Alliance by following this link. Currently, we’re running our “$10 for Tomorrow” campaign to raise scholarship dollars for spring 2013. You can support dynamic students like the one above by following this link and chipping in ten bucks – every dollar counts!

Leave a Reply

